Planning Commission
city of johnson arkansas logo

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets on the first Thursday of the month at 6pm at City Hall

Planning Commission members:

Chairman -- Dan Cross --      

Vice-Chair -- Henry Layes --                                   

Susan Anders --   

Gregg Gainer --

Roy Edwards --  

Stewart Walton -- 

Did you know that to change the zoning in Johnson requires a city ordinance?

Download the Zoning Map pdfCity_Of_Johnson_Zoning_Map.pdf

Want to know what is allowed in your zoning?
Download the Zoning Use Tables pdfZoning_Tables_1179.pdf
If you need more information on the zoning regulations in Johnson click on the ordinances tab then the year 2007 and click on ordinance 2007-13

January, 2010

January, 2009

January, 2008

JANUARY 30, 2012

CITY OF JOHNSON, ARKANSASPLANNING COMMISSION MEETINGJANUARY 30, 2012The planning commission was called to order at 7:00 pm by chairman, Henry Layes. Members presentwere Bill Snow, Connie Test, Henry Layes, Herb Rimel and John Ford. Absent were John Tyson andDan Cross.…

MARCH 26, 2007

CITY OF JOHNSON, ARKANSASPLANNING COMMISSIONMARCH 26, 2007The Planning Commission for the City of Johnson, Arkansas, was called to orderat 7:00 p.m, by chairman Henry Layes. Members present were John Tyson, Buddy Curry. HenryLaycs. Fred Barker and Connie Test, Buddy Curry…