Planning Commission
city of johnson arkansas logo

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets on the first Thursday of the month at 6pm at City Hall

Planning Commission members:

Chairman - DAN CROSS -

Vice Chairman - HENRY LAYES -

Secretary - GREGG  GAINER -





Did you know that to change the zoning in Johnson requires a city ordinance?

Download the Zoning Map pdfCity_Of_Johnson_Zoning_Map.pdf

Want to know what is allowed in your zoning?
Download the Zoning Use Tables pdfZoning_Tables_1179.pdf
If you need more information on the zoning regulations in Johnson click on the ordinances tab then the year 2007 and click on ordinance 2007-13

FEBRUARY 25, 2008

CITY OF JOHNSON, ARKANSASPLANNING COMMISSIONFEBRUARY 25, 2008 The Planning Commission meeting was called to order at 7:10 by Henry Layes. Memberspresent were John Tyson, Don McCandless, Connie Test, Henry Layes, Fred Barker, BuddyCurry and Dan Cross.John Tyson moved to accept…

January 26, 2015

CITY OF JOHNSONPLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTESJOHNSON CITY HALLJanuary 26, 2015Chairman Henry Layes called the meeting to order at 7 00 pm.Judge Jeff Harper swore tn Susan Anders and Bill Snow who are starting new terms on theCommission, and the other…

January, 2014

January, 2013

January, 2011